FWBL Annual Conference

During the current year First Women Bank Ltd. showed a record growth in all financial key components. As of 30th of June 2009 the total advances portfolio reached the highest position of Rs. 4.12 Billion and Deposits have increased from Rs. 5.8 Billion to Rs. 7.68 Billion.

Addressing the 20th Annual Conference of FWBL in Karachi, Ms. Shafqat Sultana President & CEO expressed her satisfaction over the performance of the Bank. She said that the Bank in it endeavors to provide quality service catering to the special needs of women in the country. The theme of the conference was “Empowering women through Dynamic Partnerships”.

“Women are the architects of the society. Today Pakistan desperately needs for its women to be recognized as economic agents. They must know that the stronger power in the world is economic power. If our women are not economically empowered, they will always remain submissive. An empowered organization is one in which individuals have the knowledge, skill, desire, and opportunity to personally succeed in a way that leads to collective organizational success. We are fortunate that we belong to an empowering institution that empowers women” She said.

The Conference was attended by the Area Managers, Divisional Heads, Regional Heads and Branch Managers from all over the country. Strategies were discussed and line of action was formulated to achieve the December 2009 targets. Later Ms. Shafqat Sultana awarded the management and staff for their outstanding performance in the year 2008.

Blue Area Branch Islamabad declared the best Corporate Branch while Faisalabad Branch stood runners-up. Larkana Branch received the Best Branch Award in Medium size category while AIOU Branch Islamabad received runners-up award. Best Small Branch award was given to Sukkhur and Abbottabad branches.

Awards and Certificates were also given to Area Managers. They were Ms. Bushra Ehsan, Ms. Tasneem Rizvi, Ms. Sabiha Zafar, Ms. Seema Moulvi, Ms. Zahida Channa, Ms. Ghazala Hussain, Ms. Parvin and M. Khan.

Ms. Shaheen Zamir, Ms. Ameena Farooq, Ms. Masooma Firdousi, Mr. Iqbal Hussain, Mr. Furqan Yasir, Ms. Naushaba Shahzad, Ms. Farida Faridi, Ms.Nida Naz and others were awarded certificate of excellence for their outstanding performance.

Site last updated May 29, 2020 @ 12:42 pm